End user certificate is only one part of acertificate chain.

XtraTrust CA has endeavored to enable users to download the XtraTrust CA Certificate along with the complete trust chain ensuring transparency.

The Controller of Certifying Authorities (CCA) has established the Root Certifying Authority (RCAI) of India under section 18(b) of the IT Act to digitally sign the public keys of Certifying Authorities (CA) in the country. The RCAI is operated as per the standards laid down under the Act.

The CCA certifies the public keys of CAs using its own private key, which enables users in the cyberspace to verify that a given certificate is issued by a licensed CA. For this purpose it operates, the Root Certifying Authority of India(RCAI). The CCA also maintains the Repository of Digital Certificates, which contains all the certificates issued to the CAs in the country.

In cryptographyand computer security, a root certificate is a public key certificate that identifies a root certificate authority(CA).

A certificate authoritycan issue multiple certificates in the form of a tree structure. A root certificate is the top-most certificate of the tree, the private key of which is used to "sign" other certificates. All certificates signed by the root certificate, with the "CA" field set to true, inherit the trustworthiness of the root certificate—a signature by a root certificate is somewhat analogous to "notarizing" identity in the physical world.

Both the Root CA certificate and the CA certificate are available for download and provisioned in the table below.

Certificate Name Certificate Download
CCA India 2022 (Root CA)
XtraTrust CA 2022
XtraTrust Sub CA 2022
CCA India 2014 (Root CA)
XtraTrust CA 2014
XtraTrust Sub CA 2014
XtraTrust CRLs Click Here